Targa: Finish – Hopkins/Hughes Win!

Posted on 14. Sep, 2007 by in Targa 2007

In their fifth attempt at the Targa Newfoundland, Roy Hopkins and Adrienne Hughes have taken their sponge-painted 1969 BMW 2002 to the Overall and Classic win. In a demonstration of historic horsepower, all the top finishers were in the Classic division, including second-placed Michael MacKenzie and Kirk Alexander in a 1969 Chevrolet Camaro, and Jud Buchanan and Jim Adams in their 1967 Acadian Sport Canso. The top Modern division finisher, in seventh place, was Jeff McKague and Mike Gayowski in their Mazda RX-8.  The Unlimited title was taken by the Subaru Canada entry of John and Clarke Paynter. We'll have more stories and photos this weekend.


UPDATE: After the post-event technical inspection, Car 415 (MacKenzie and Alexander) have been reclassified to 'Unlimited Class', moving Buchanan/Adams to second and Bolger/Milnes to third.  See results here.









Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Targa: Finish – Hopkins/Hughes Win!”

  1. Warren Currie

    15. Sep, 2007

    Thanks for the GREAT coverage FOC guys. Once again you have raised the bar for Rally coverage.

  2. Ray F

    17. Sep, 2007

    Again, amazing coverage and pictures! Love not only the action shots but all the pics of the other part of Targa, the people you meet and places we get to see.
    Always good to see you guys at an event.

Leave a Reply